North Union Local School District News Article

Celebrating Our Vision

Congratulations to the fourth quarter “Celebrating Our Vision” award winners.  The following students were recently recognized before the high school choir concert. The “Academics” award went to Matthew Kanniard.  The “Athletics” award went to the state placing 4x100 high school track teams including teammates Lewis Gleason, Derrick Neel, Josh Smith, and Kam Smith. The girls team consisted of Megan Hammonds, Ciera Hart, Sydney Plotner, and Tessa Riley. Luke Ackerman, Stephen Earp and Seth Gorsuch were recognized for the “Civic Leadership and/or Social Responsibility” award.  Jalyn Woodford and Avery Ballinger were awarded the “Co-Curricular and Extra-Curricular Activities” award.   Brianne Leavitt was honored with the “Creative and Performing Arts” award.  Congratulations to these North Union students!

Print This Article